A letter from Sophie

image

Hey guys,

I hope you’re well. It is coming up to my favourite time of the year, Christmas! The picture above is currently what the interiors of the Queen Victoria Building in Sydney currently looks like. The more lights the better!

The past 3 months of posts have been my European holiday and the posts and stories are now over, although I still have blog posts related to these to come. I’m missing the adventure and new surroundings alot and am even moreso jealous of everyone who is having a white Christmas! Oh how I would love to be drinking mulled wine or spiced tea with a book in fluffy blankets! Maybe next year!

As we head towards the end of the year, it is that reflection time before we make our New Year Resolutions. My question is, what are some stand-out moments from 2015 for you?

Mine would be:
– Moving laboratories
– Finishing my PhD (woo!)
– Being back in my favorite city (Paris!)
– Having the opportunities to meet with friends (and meeting their friends) again who live overseas.

I would love to hear yours!

-S.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

