The Daily Blog: Day 4 of 7

image

4 days in already! Monday mornings are not my favourite. I’ve been telling myself to get up earlier so I’m not rushing to uni every morning but hasn’t worked. There have been times where waking up early and leaving the house earlier were a thing. I’m not sure what has happend since then.

I love it when I write to friends living in Europe and get their replies once I have woken up. The wonderful world of time zones. It makes waking up alittle more interesting.

I thought that there would be something in my days thay might trigger some thoughts that I could write about and so far it has been quite good. But it’s 2pm and nothing has yet occurred in my day that has inspired todays topic. I was worried about this because lately, I’ve been feeling like I’m on the set of Groundhog Day. It’s a fear that I have and I do as much as I can to add some spice into my days. Fortunately, I have 4 different cafes to choose where I get my coffee from in the morning.

Does anyone else have feelings of Groundhog Day? What do you do to add some spice into your day?

-S.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

