A letter from Sophie

Hey everyone,

Happy New Year guys! And hellooooooo 2015! I hope everyone has had a relaxing and great holiday break. I have been sick for the past 2 weeks (my entire holiday period so that was great timing), got to visit Hong Kong for a week and am now currently being eaten alive by mosquitoes in the great* Australian summer.

In the lead up to Christmas I found out all about vlogging and in particular vlogmas and was hooked on Ingrid Nilsen’s channel The Grid Monster. What is it with the fascination with the lives of total strangers? I have no idea but I now want a Christmas jumper.

I can feel that this new year will be a year of happening! My PhD is due this year and I will eventually have to find a job but in the mean time, I’m excited about what the design and travel world has to offer and hope that you’ll enjoy them too!

-S.

*sarcasm.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

